The mechanics of the project

We live, we die, what's left?  What do we leave behind?
How all that we have received and passed on to those who follow us, how is it adapted, how is it transformed, so that emergent forms, forever new and yet never the first, will in turn be transfigured by the generations who follow? 

The mechanics of the project are based quite directly upon this thematic.
Articulated through the transmission of a flexible gestural module, that one must "take possession of" and teach to the others, is the creation of a family of gestures in which each has a role to fill, like a link in a chain where each generation has characteristics specific to themselves and finally where there is a place for the affirmation of the individual, of a singular response.

Before everything, the core of the project is made manifest in each moment we pass from one individual to the next, with the goal of deformation, of a reinterpretation of the initial proposition, a way of "inhabiting" it - beyond the impartial limits both spacial and temporal.

It is in the very beginnings of the installation that the raison d'être of the project is to be found within questions that ask for no definite answer "what is worth passing on and how to go about doing so",  in any case with the desire that a core of sensibilities will be formed, creating the way for a type of performance in which each audience member, is free to observe its movements, not simply seated in the darkness of the theater space but able to feel implicated in it.

Mécanique du projet

On vit, on meurt, et que reste-t-il? Que laisse-t-on derrière soi?
Comment ce qu’on a reçu, et transmis à ceux qui nous suivent, est-il adapté, transformé, pour donner naissance à des formes toujours nouvelles et jamais premières, formes qui seront à nouveau transfigurées par les générations suivantes?

La mécanique du projet s’inscrit très directement dans cette thématique.
Elle s’articule autour de la transmission d’un module gestuel flexible, dont il faut “s’emparer” et qu’on apprend à d’autres, sur la création d’une famille gestuelle où chacun a un rôle à tenir, celui de chaînon, où chaque génération a des caractéristiques qui lui sont propres, et enfin, où il y a place pour l’affirmation individuelle, la réponse particulière.

Avant tout, l’enjeu du projet se situe dans le moment du passage d’un individu à un autre, dans la charge de déformation, de réinterprétation de la proposition de départ, la façon de “l’habiter” - à travers les limites imparties qui sont d’ordre spatial et temporel.

C’est dans l’amont de l’installation que le projet trouve pour nous toute sa raison d’être, dans la question qui ne demande pas de réponse définitive de “qu’est-ce qui vaut le coup d’être transmis, et comment”, dans le désir en tout cas qu’un réseau de sensibilités puisse se former, et donner lieu à une forme de représentation où le spectateur, observateur libre de ses mouvements, et non assis dans le noir d’une salle de théâtre, puisse se sentir impliqué.