Press

Twelve performers, most of whom are long time collaborators with Company Mossoux-Bonté, took part in a year of labratories in which they generated gestural modules, phrases, loops, various attitudes they’d observed, adopted, transmitted, developed or deformed.

That work served to question, in Générations, one’s being in the world, the individual and the group, the circulation of energies. Consequently it happens in many different places as the audience is free to move about the space (around the perimeter of the performance).

From one place to another with both vertiginous and subtle depth, fascination is at work.

Marie Baudet, La Libre Belgique / March 2004

 

With Générations Company Mossou-Bonté deliver a voyage among the best (…)
Mixing dance, theatre and visual art, the company instantly confirms its very acute sense of form. In this case it is a living form around which one can move: the installation is intended to last two and a half hours. One can sit down, change places, leave and come back.

Mostly, like the majority of the audience, you don’t really want to move around. After the beautiful discovery and interrogation that accompanies it (what will happen next ?) you begin to really observe the small troupe. The smallest gesture becomes a source of intrigue, of possible interpretation, a key to understanding the action (…)
The most striking aspect of the piece is the organic momentum of the dancers, most of whom are long-time collaborators with the Company.

After a year of work they have become an intuitive group in which each one follows the impulse of the others and recognizes the movements they wrote together. The result: they metamorphose into passers-by both foreign and familiar whose image follows us for a long time afterward into the black night.

Laurent Ancion, Le Soir / April 2005

Presse

Douze interprètes, pour la plupart complices de longue date de la Cie Mossoux-Bonté, ont pris part à une année de laboratoires où se sont forgés, dans l'interactivité, des modules gestuels, des phrases, des boucles, des attitudes observées, adoptées, transmises, développées, distordues.

Tout cela questionne, dans Générations, l'être au monde, l'individu et le groupe, la circulation des énergies. De toutes parts d'ailleurs, puisque le public est invité à déambuler à sa guise (...) autour du périmètre de la performance. (...)

De part et d'autre, de vertigineuses et subtiles profondeurs. La fascination opère.

Marie BaudetLa Libre Belgique / Mars 2004

 

Avec Générations, la compagnie Mossoux-Bonté convie à un voyage parmi les meilleurs.(...)
Mêlant danse, théâtre et arts plastiques, la compagnie confirme d'emblée son sens aigu de la forme. Ici, une forme vivante autour de laquelle on peut tourner: cette installation est prévue pour une durée de deux heures et demie. On peut donc s'asseoir, bouger, sortir et rentrer.

Toutefois, comme la plupart des spectateurs, on n'a pas tellement envie de gigoter. Après la belle découverte et l'interrogation qui l'accompagne (que va-t-il se passer d'autre?), on entame l'observation de la petite troupe. Le moindre geste devient source d'intrigue, d'interprétation possible, de clé de jeu.(...)
Le plus saisissant, c'est l'élan organique des danseurs, fidèles de la compagnie pour la plupart.

Après un an de travail, ils sont parvenus à former un groupe intuitif, où chacun suit les impulsions des autres, reconnaît les mouvements qu'ils ont écrits ensemble. Résultat: ils se muent en passagers étranges et familiers, dont l'image nous suit longtemps dans la nuit noire.

Laurent Ancion, Le Soir / Avril 2005