Press

The most insignificant things can have an unexpectedly vital potential (…) The performance is of a surgical and aesthetic precision: without emotion, the cruel and banal cycle of life.

F.R., Libération / September 2009

 

Monsters who give into the most terribly human of impulses: to play, to dream, to conceive, to love, to devour, to kill… Witch-like gestures lead the creator to be devoured by her own creations, just before the manipulator can rid herself of the monsters… The magician is transformed into a dishevelled and hysterical Medusa, who then reveals herself to be a fresh-face of Botticelli Madonna before donning a veil and emitting a frightening kind of braying: visibly Nicole Mossoux enjoys herself, supported in her madness by Thomas Turine, a furious and diabolically precise musician.

Fans of the Belgian artists who mix dance, theatre, music and painting in a mad physical engagement will recognize them here. For the rest: welcome to the fabulous world of Mossoux-Bonté.

Danièle Carraz, La Provence / July 2010

 

Kefar Nahum is fascinating from the beginning until the end - deft, inventive and full of energy – an extraordinary and consequential work with marionettes.

Matthew Isaac Cohen, Barbican Pit / January 2010

 

How not to be in ecstasy before such a masterful manipulation of objects, a mastery that extends to the smallest details? Incontestably Nicole Mossoux delivers an exemplary performance with a fresh perspective (…)

Laurence Berterls, La Libre Belgique / September 2008

 

With a face that does not show a single emotion, to such a degree that it appears to be made of wax, a fleshy mask behind a gas mask, Nicole Mossoux has invented a very beautiful theatre of objects (…)

Mathieu Braunstein, Télérama / October 2011

 

Here all is possible and nothing is what it seems.

Jean-Marie Wynants, Le Soir / November 2008

Presse

Les choses les plus insignifiantes peuvent avoir un potentiel de vie insoupçonnable (…) Le jeu reste d’une précision chirurgicale et esthétique. Aucune émotion, le cycle cruel et banal de la vie.

F. RLibération / Septembre 2009

 

Monstres qui se livrent à des pulsions terriblement humaines : jouer, rêver, enfanter, aimer, dévorer, tuer...gestuelle sorcière conduite jusqu'à la dévoration de la créatrice par ses créatures... Avant que, lassée, la manipulatrice passe ses monstres à la trappe... Mais voici que la magicienne se transforme en Méduse échevelée et hystérique puis découvrant un frais visage de madone botticellien, se voile et... pousse un braiement effrayant : visiblement, elle se régale Nicole Mossoux, soutenue dans son délire par Thomas Turine, musicien tout aussi furieux et diaboliquement précis.

Les amoureux de ses artistes belges qui mêlent danse, théâtre, musique et peinture dans un engagement physique forcené les reconnaîtront. Bienvenue aux autres dans le monde fabuleux des Mossoux-Bonté.

Danièle Carraz, La Provence / Juillet 2010

 

Kefar Nahum, passionnant du début à la fin, habile, inventif et plein d'énergie, est un travail extraordinaire et nécessaire sur la marionnette.

Matthew Isaac Cohen, Barbican Pit / Janvier 2010

 

Comment ne pas s'extasier face à la maîtrise de la manipulation d'objets, maîtrise signe d'un travail soigné jusque dans les moindres détails ? Incontestablement, Nicole Mossous livre ici une performance exemplaire et un regard nouveau (...)

Laurence Berterls, La Libre Belgique / Septembre 2008

 

Avec son visage qui ne laisse transparaître aucune émotion, jusqu'à sembler de cire, masque de chair derrière le masque à gaz, Nicole Mossoux invente un très beau théâte d'objets. (...)

Mathieu Braunstein, Télérama / Octobre 2011

 

Ici, tout est possible et rien n’est vraiment ce qu’il paraît être.

Jean-Marie Wynants, Le Soir / Novembre 2008