Press

Melancholy in the half-light, sliding along the ice, cutting through the air, Migrations succeeds in expressing the sensation of liberty, the freedom to move around the world and remove all obstacles. ‘On ice because the body glides along and changes position without any hindrance.’ Very powerful indeed, the poetry evokes the reality of migrants without falling into realism.

N.A., Focus-Le Vif / May 2012

 

One is immediately struck by the beautiful images created by the constraints imposed by dancing on ice, with all the voluntary falls and collective movements.

Guy Duplat, La Libre Belgique / November 2011

 

A rare language is generated by the dancers’ successive evolutions. Bodies that rock from one foot to another, small stiff jumps on tippy toes, a dynamic graphically disputed in a continuous momentum…

Rosita Boisseau, Le Monde / March 2011

 

The disconcerting gestures frequently provoke accidents along the various trajectories, with sudden stops that occur when the hard ground imposes its rhythm upon a bend along the way. The ice is slowly covered with scars. In the floodlights the blank page is in the grip of a quandary of human controversy in which the contradictions of beings who do not know which way to go are inscribed.

Muriel Steinmetz, L'Humanité / March 2011

Presse

 Mélancolie en clair-obscur, glissant sur la glace, fendant l'air, Migrations réussit à nous parler de la liberté de se déplacer au monde, et de ses obstacles. "Sur la glace parce que le corps file et se déplace sans contraintes". Très forte, la poésie évoquant la réalité des migrants sans tomber nécessairement dans le réalisme. 

N.A., Focus-Le Vif / Mai 2012

 

On est d emblée séduit par les images belles que crée la contrainte de la danse sur glace avec même ses chutes volontaires sur la glace et ses mouvements agglutinés.

Guy Duplat, La Libre Belgique / Novembre 2011

 

Au fil des évolutions des danseurs, un vocabulaire insolite se dégage. Corps se balançant d’un pied sur l’autre, petits sauts secs sur les pointes, le dynamisme le dispute au graphisme dans un élan continu… 

Rosita Boisseau, Le Monde / Mars 2011

 

La gestuelle, déroutante, provoque de fréquents accidents de parcours, avec des arrêts coupants quand le sol dur impose son rythme au gré des virages. La glace se couvre peu à peu de cicatrices. Dans la lumière rasante, la page blanche est en proie à un brouillon humain polémique dans lequel s'écrivent les contradictions d'hommes qui ne savent pas quelle direction prendre.

Muriel Steinmetz, L'Humanité / Mars 2011