Press

Five articulated figures manipulate Nicole Mossoux, encrust themselves upon a leg, borrow one of her arms or take away one of her hands.  A cruel and graceful ballet in which each one seems to want to take control of the others and in which it is at times difficult to distinguish the living from the puppet.

Christelle Granja, Libération / August 2013

 

An extraordinary performance in which astonishment and charm, the serenity of a knowing smile or certain disquiet, tenderness and death all mingle.
(…) Nicole Mossoux is extraordinary, by her almost atonal presence, her mastery of the space and her relationship with the audience, the void she creates in order for us to enter into the pas de deux and her ability to cohabit as an equal with her incredible other “halves”.  The vignettes emerge from the darkness, lighting a mystery within us, feeding it for several instances before fading away without ever having exhausted our imagination.

Sophie Creuz, L’écho / December 1994

 

A captivating voyage both humorous and mysterious into the very heart of the troubles we try to quiet or the impulses we try to strangle rather than assume.  A surprising dialogue with the other or others which move within us and which Nicole Mossoux brings (in every sense of the word) majestically to life. Intensely magical.

Christelle Prouvost, Le Soir / January 1994

Presse

Les cinq figures articulées que manipule Nicole Mossoux s’incrustent à une jambe, lui empruntent un bras, s’emparent d’une main. Un ballet gracieux et cruel où chacun semble vouloir prendre le contrôle de l’autre, et où il est parfois difficile de distinguer le vivant du pantin.

Christelle Granja, Libération / Août 2013

 

Spectacle inouï que celui-là qui charrie tout à la fois la stupeur et le charme, le sourire et l’angoisse, la douceur et la mort.
(…) Nicole Mossoux est extraordinaire, sa présence presque atone, la maîtrise de l’espace et du rapport avec la salle, le vide qu’elle crée pour nous laisser entrer dans ce pas de deux et sa maîtrise à cohabiter d’égale à égale avec ses "moitiés" sont hallucinantes. Les saynètes montent du noir, allument en nous un mystère, l’alimentent quelques instants pour s’évanouir à nouveau sans avoir épuisé notre imaginaire.

Sophie Creuz, L’écho / Décembre 1994

 

Un voyage captivant et plein d’humour et de mystère au cœur des troubles que l’on tait, des pulsions que l’on tente d’étrangler plutôt que d’assumer. Un étonnant dialogue avec l’autre ou les autres qui palpitent en nous, à qui Nicole Mossoux donne (dans tous les sens du terme) magistralement vie. Intensément magique.

Christelle Prouvost, Le Soir / Janvier 1994